Ford British F4 – Certified by FIA, powered by EcoBoost is the most exciting development in British junior single seater motor racing for almost 50 years. It is Britain’s official version of the FIA’S Formula 4 concept and was introduced in 2015 as a supporting series on the live televised British Touring Car Championship package. It is arguably the most competitive junior category single seat championship in the world. 


Oliver Gray

Car #63



Date of Birth


Place of Residence


Recent Career History

2019- IAME Euro Series – X30 Juniro VIce Champion

2019 – British Kart Championship – X30 Junior Champion

2919 – Motorsport UK Kartmasters Grand Prix – X30 Junior Champion

Joel Granfors

Car #5



Date of Birth


Place of Residence

Recent Career History

2020 – Formula Nordic Champion with 8 wins, 9 podiums and 2 pole positions.


James Hedley

Car #67



Date of Birth


Place of Residence


Recent Career History

2020 – 5th in the British F4 Championship with 4 wins, 7 podiums and 4 pole positions.

2019 – Michelin Ginetta Junior Champion with 5 wins, 15 podiums and 10 pole positions.

8th & 9th May Thruxton Circuit UK
11th - 13th June Snetterton Motor Racing Circuit UK
25th - 27th June Brands Hatch Indy UK
30th July - 1st August Oulton Park UK
13th - 15th August Knockhill Racing Circuit UK
27th - 29th August Thruxton Circuit UK
17th - 19th September Croft Circuit UK
24th - 26th September Silverstone Circuit UK
7th - 10th October Donington Park UK
22nd - 24th October Brands Hatch Gp UK
Driver Standings
1 James Hedley Fortec Motorsport 120
2 Matthew Rees JHR 100
3 McKenzy Cresswell JHR 88
4 Matías Zagazeta Argenti Motorsport 68
5 Joel Granfors Fortec Arden 61
6 Abbi Pulling JHR 58
7 Marcus FlackZak Taylor Argenti Motorsport Arden 53
8 Oliver Gray Fortec Motorsport 47
9 Joseph Loake JHR 42
10 Kai Askey JHR 35
Team Standings
Series information

The MSA Formula, which replaces British Formula Ford, is all new to the 2015 race calendar. As powered by Ford, the championship will be powered by the 1.6-litre Eco-Boost engines tuned to deliver the FIA’s maximum permitted 160 PS.

MSA Formula cars will race on Hankook slick tyres identical in compound and construction to those employed in the FIA European F3 Championship. This will allow drivers to gain further experience of the tyres and their characteristics ahead of their next step up the FIA’s racing career ladder.

MSA Formula is the only championship that meets the technical criteria which will permit 15-year-old drivers to race in certain circumstances, allowing young drivers to develop their already promising driving skills.

MSA Formula will be contested over 30 races in 2015 as the single-seater support series to the UK’s premier motorsport package, the British Touring Car Championship. The season kicks off in early April and takes in events at all of the UK’s leading race circuits: Brands Hatch, Donington Park, Thruxton, Oulton Park, Croft, Snetterton, Knockhill, Rockingham and Silverstone.

Tech Specs
FIA homologated carbon monocoque.

Ford EcoBoost 1.6-litre, 160PS.
6-speed sequential gearbox with paddle shift.
2-piston callipers.
Front & Rear Suspension
Double wishbones and pushrods, twin adjustable dampers, adjustable anti-roll bar.
To FIA standards: front and rear impact absorbing structures, anti-intrusion side panels, roll hoops, removable seat, head restraint, wheel restraint cables, onboard fire extinguisher, retractable steering wheel and column.
Adjustable front and rear wings.
Hankook racing slicks.